Drunken Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good! The only change I made was to use cooking Sherry instead of beer. I served it over rice. Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good. I didn't cook the shrimp quite as long. I didn't have the red pepper flakes, so I substituted Asian chili sauce for the heat. Maybe a little less next time. My guests really enjoyed them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm not making another recipe with ketchup. I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was quick and easy to make, and it smelled wonderful while it was cooking, but that's where it ended. All we could taste was spice, we didn't get any of the other flavors, and were really diappointed we couldn't get the beer flavor. Definitely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good and easy recipe! I didn't change a thing and the family loved it. I served it with "My Favorite Beet Salad" recipe and my husband said may have been the best meal I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachnwill
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome and easy recipe!!! Made some alterations based on what I had in the house. I didn't have ginger root so I used crystallized ginger honey tea. It comes in a small packet and looks like sea salt. I used Blue Moon since I like the taste of it and I think that definitely helped flavor it in an enjoyable way. I didn't have any corn starch so I used flour instead. I didn't find that it thickened up very much but I didn't mind at all. The sauce was DELICIOUS and soupy. I served it over brown rice with burnt broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! I was looking for something to spice up the shrimp which is usually very bland tasting. My Mother-in Law loved beer...she would have loved this dish. Good served over rice or angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The cooking time was too long. I refuse to overcook shrimp so I stopped when the shrimp was done but "sauce" was super watery and nothing stuck to the shrimp. I removed the shrimp and I am going to boil the sauce down on its own and pour it over the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. I did add cayenne and jalapenos to the onions for more flavor. And like another review, I doubled the catsup - liked the flavor. I'm not a beer drinker so used Blue Moon beer which gave it a nice mellow flavor. I made it tonight and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States