Drunken Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
One do the best roasted pumpkin seed recipes I've found. Being from KY, we love our bourbon. I made for a Thanksgiving Day snack, but I doubt they'll last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Completely awesome! Made these for a work party. Addictivly good! I added some smoked chipolte sauce to the boil for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Ok everyone, I hope your ready for a few variations on this bad boy of a pumpkin seed recipe. So on the whiskey I used jd like it suggested. On the bacon drippings I used maple bacon drippings and omg it was a nice twist. For the brown sugar I did use light brown sugar just like one of the other reviews but I uped it even more and went with 1 & 1/2 tablespoons. And finally on the salt I went 1 tablespoon sea salt and 1 tablespoon garlic salt and bing bang boom there it is MMMMMMMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I LOVE roasted pumpkin seeds and this year I decided to try this recipe because it sounded interesting. This was so good I might buy another pumpkin just to make these seeds again. I added the homemade bacon bits and they get a delicious caramelized glaze on them. Yum! I am obsessed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made it with Spiced Rum instead of whiskey and it was awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Wow!!! I used Dewars Honey Whiskey because it was all I had and also because I thought it may give a good sweetness. I can't stop eating them and they aren't even done in the oven yet. I may have simmered mine too hard because I had nothing to drain... the whiskey, had already reduced to a glaze when they were ready to go in the oven, but I would do it the same way again. This glaze is AMAZING. I did also use cayenne as other reviewers have noted. I am so glad we bought HUGE pumpkins and I have tupperwares full of fresh seeds because I will be making many batches of these in the coming weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I was very hesitant to try these as #1, I don't like whiskey, #2, I didn't really want to waste a half cup of whiskey and #3, I didn't want to ruin my first batch of pumpkin seeds. The ingredients sounded intriguing so I tried them and was truly amazed how delicious they are. I didn't have dark brown sugar, and didn't want to try to adlib since the recipe only called for 1 Tablespoon, so I just added maybe 2 teaspoons more light brown sugar but otherwise followed the recipe. I think using dark brown sugar would make them taste better/different but overall, I am very pleased with them especially since I can't really taste the whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I also did the cayenne pepper, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
BEST PUMPKIN SEEDS EVER! They were so good I had to make more! I did follow the "cook's notes" and added cayenne pepper and also drizzled the remaining sauce on the seeds! I am defiantly going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States