Drunken Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Fantastic recipe loved by the 5 people who attended dinner at my place. Served with salad and bread then cheese & icecream with macerated fruit. It's very light so there's room for more food afterwards. The chili flakes add something special. Forgot to give lemon wedges. Just straight up great, no additions. Rave reviews from friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Just made this for a NYE appetizer. Took some of the recommendations and adjusted by using 1 c. dry white wine, 1 c. Vegetable Stock, 6 cloves garlic, 4 T butter, and 1 tsp red pepper flakes. Just before serving topped it with a little heavy cream. Served with warm French bread and YUMMM!! Next time I'll cook the broth down a bit and use even more garlic. Thanks for a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
If I could rate this a six I would. I just used more garlic and a tiny bit more red pepper. Best mussels I've ever had! Making them for the second time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Bittner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely loved this dish.. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ricoc
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved it!! Now we make them all the time using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kconley
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this with linguine, it was great! Only thing I changed was adding a little cream to make the sauce a little thicker for the noodles! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Good basic recipe but the wine was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I substituted the red pepper flakes for one Trinidad scorpion. If your a hot pepper fanatic like myself this will blow your socks off, literally. . Delicious. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Eldridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We love white wine so this was great for my family ! All adults I might add :) Used french bread for "mopping" up the sauce and it made a meal with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Thanks for posting a recipe home cooks can do! So many recipes have 85 steps and require equipment I'd never buy. This is easy and really lovely. I'm also serving lobster rolls and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tai Nesbit-Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States