Drunken Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
First of all, this marinade smells FANTASTIC! I'm not sure I think that its best with asparagus, it was good but I think it'd be much better on a meat. Great flavor, but its lost on the asparagus. Next time I think i'll whip it up for some brisket or beef tips and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is my go to asparagus prep now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Created a thick, wine/mustard sauce that overpowered not only the asparagus but also the other foods we had with it. It was edible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Very good! I was short a couple ingredients, so instead of Burgundy I used white cooking wine and no brown mustard so I just used regular. I marinated this for about 3 hours in a big plastic bag, flipping it over whenever I went to the fridge. I also used the remainder of the sauce and poured it over the cooked asparagus. Mine didn't lose any of the sauces flavor. The only complaint was that it was a little undercooked, but that wasn't the recipes fault! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe is okay. I marinated all the asparagus as stated, and then for the grilling, wrapped it all in tin foil. This allowed the taste to seep into the asparagus a little more, and stopped the ends from burning. This approach worked, but the taste itself was sort of bland. There are better ways to make asparagus, and I probably won't do it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was not my favorite, the flavors were too strong for me. Plain 'ol butter tastes better to me. My husband enjoyed it though, he likes anything with wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This was good but I think that was because it was grilled. The marinade really didn't add that much to the dish. Maybe if it were marinated overnight. I would rather give it 3.5 stars instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
We liked this pretty well, but have made other asparagus recipes that we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
this was the first time i grilled asparagus & i followed the recipe as written. the final product was good but not great. maybe the ratings have to do with staging or presentation over taste. i'll try to make this again another time. thanks denyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States