Drunken Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is a great way to cook asparagus! I used white wine and the result was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
YUMMY!!! Now this was delicious and addicting! I used some cheap bottle of savongon blanc and it sitll tasted great. Instead of bbqing it, I used an indoor grill for abotu 10 minutes or so, mmm. I think i'm going to buy lots more thin asparagus and make this many more times. My new favorite asparagus recipe!! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Very good! I was short a couple ingredients, so instead of Burgundy I used white cooking wine and no brown mustard so I just used regular. I marinated this for about 3 hours in a big plastic bag, flipping it over whenever I went to the fridge. I also used the remainder of the sauce and poured it over the cooked asparagus. Mine didn't lose any of the sauces flavor. The only complaint was that it was a little undercooked, but that wasn't the recipes fault! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is my go to asparagus prep now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
wow, this was awesome! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Fabulous. I was leery to try this recipe. It looked like a distaster. I am glad I didn't let this one pass me by. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I just made for Memorial day. I used Red Moscato as that & Champagne was all I had on had. I cut up Zucchini & Squash along with the Asparagus. I grilled the veggies then sprinkled with coarse sea salt upon removal. I liked the flavor it gave the zucchini & squash, however, it didn't do much for the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used merlot and dijon mustard. I also marinated venison steaks with it. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I thought this was great! I just started trying asparagus and this is definately a "keeper"! I used a good merlot and we were eating them right off the grill - no need for plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Gave it a four so as not to really affect the rating. I only had Merlot, and dijon mustard, otherwise made as written. I am writing this review, and realize that some may be upset, but I think others may be wondering, therefore I write. It was only ok. i was really looking forward to it, but it didn't really wow me like I had hoped. It was gobbled up at the bbq, and hubby who didn't want to grill it tried it and said that he might actually want to do it again...which speaks volumes, but it fell flat to me. I would love to try it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States