Drunken Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is a great way to cook asparagus! I used white wine and the result was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I was very disappointed...marinating the asparagus didn't add any additional flavor that I could tell. The tips of the asparagus burned before the stalks were done even those these were really skinny stalks. Perhaps grilling them on foil, so you could add the marinade while they cooked would be better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I thought this was great! I just started trying asparagus and this is definately a "keeper"! I used a good merlot and we were eating them right off the grill - no need for plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
YUMMY!!! Now this was delicious and addicting! I used some cheap bottle of savongon blanc and it sitll tasted great. Instead of bbqing it, I used an indoor grill for abotu 10 minutes or so, mmm. I think i'm going to buy lots more thin asparagus and make this many more times. My new favorite asparagus recipe!! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
We love asparagus and this was good. It's a little too cold and snowy outside to grill, so we just used our grill pan. They came out great. I've never even thought of grilling asparagus Denyse, so thanks for "enlightening" me! Michelle, the I.M. is the Instant Messenger, nothing to do with e-mail. The kids are on it all the time. Know what we're talking about?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I gave this four stars because I threw some chicken breasts in with the asparagus and the marinade produced the most tender chicken breast that my husband has EVER grilled, which says alot because he always overcooks chicken (especially when he's grilling). I could have taken or left it on the asparagus, & I love asparagus (it was just kinda too sweet), but worked well with the chicken, thanks Denyse, my 11 year old ate 2 chicken breasts...RARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Very good and tasty...gobbled up at our bbq. My recomendation is to make lots because it will all be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
this was the first time i grilled asparagus & i followed the recipe as written. the final product was good but not great. maybe the ratings have to do with staging or presentation over taste. i'll try to make this again another time. thanks denyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
We liked this pretty well, but have made other asparagus recipes that we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This was good but I think that was because it was grilled. The marinade really didn't add that much to the dish. Maybe if it were marinated overnight. I would rather give it 3.5 stars instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States