Drunken Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was a good way to cook asparagus. It isn't difficult and the result is flavorful tender asparagus. I have used green and purple asparagus with this recipe. It won't WOW you but is definitely good to serve on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Gave it a four so as not to really affect the rating. I only had Merlot, and dijon mustard, otherwise made as written. I am writing this review, and realize that some may be upset, but I think others may be wondering, therefore I write. It was only ok. i was really looking forward to it, but it didn't really wow me like I had hoped. It was gobbled up at the bbq, and hubby who didn't want to grill it tried it and said that he might actually want to do it again...which speaks volumes, but it fell flat to me. I would love to try it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used merlot and dijon mustard. I also marinated venison steaks with it. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I just made for Memorial day. I used Red Moscato as that & Champagne was all I had on had. I cut up Zucchini & Squash along with the Asparagus. I grilled the veggies then sprinkled with coarse sea salt upon removal. I liked the flavor it gave the zucchini & squash, however, it didn't do much for the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good but it's lots more work for no real reason. Just use some olive oil and some fresh garlic, let sit for a few minutes then use a veggie grill basket and toss on the grill. cook to desired doneness. Much easier and basically the same delicious results. the wine and brown mustard added very little additional flavor to the process in my opinion. It was good, just not so much better than just olive oil and fresh garlic to be worth the trouble of extra ingredients and the 2 hour marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcb62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Fabulous. I was leery to try this recipe. It looked like a distaster. I am glad I didn't let this one pass me by. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was ok.....I love asparagus but for some reason this didn't trip my trigger. The flavor of the red wine seems odd with the asparagus. A white wine might have been better for me than the red. Liked the idea...may try again with a white wine and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
wow, this was awesome! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Sorry to say this was not liked by anyone at the table. We followed the directions exactly. Although the asparagus was cooked properly and had a nice texture, the flavoring was all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Tasty. I dumped the marinade, asparagus, and all into heavy duty foil shaped like a makeshift square pan...and placed on the grill. I like my asparagus REALLY done, nearly burnt, so I cooked for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States