Drunken Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Recipe was great! These hotdogs were a huge hit, and they were gone before I knew it. Next time I will need to make more. I did add a little corn starch to thicken the sauce because it was kind of runny but after that they were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this for a childrens party, my hope was that it would be something that most of the kids would like. What I didn't realize was that it would be a huge hit with all the adults too! A++++ for taste and ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
beer and hotdogs! Could it get any better??? I think not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
the first time i made this i used cut up hot dogs like the recipe said, it was OK, but nothing fantastic, then few weeks later i decided to try it again using mini cocktail weeners, It was fantastic with them. my family could not get enough and are allready requesting i make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Based on the smell alone while cooking I couldn't wait to eat later for our cocktail party. These were definitely a hit for all. I also took others reviews in hand and thickened with a little bit of corn starch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I recently threw a party with a beer theme. These were the hiy of the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
these drunken dogs were great. i also added corn starch to thicken the sauce. i will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I sliced up a beef polish kielbasa and simmered it for 2 hours and the sauce did thicken on it's own. Very good! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I made these right before the first game of the World Series while we were waiting for pizza delivery. Needless to say, they were a hit! Never before have I eaten hot dogs and gone back for more... Plus everyone thought I was some kind of extraordinary cook because they were so delicious! Three ingredients baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Meadows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lane, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I've made this a couple times for gatherings and I never have any left over. I think cut up hot dogs work better than cocktail weiners because they absorb more of the sauce, since they don't have the casing to go through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States