Drunk Monkey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have whiskey so used Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
YUM!! Subbed Coconut Oil for the butter. Used 3 very ripe bananas. Subbed Cinnamon Chips for the mini chocolate chips. And Sweetened coconut instead of unsweetened. Perfect texture, very moist, super yummy. Mini Muffins bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe i use whatever whisky i have on hand always turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have made this a few times and EVERYONE loves them. They make great jumbo muffins. I haven't added the coconut because the kids don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were just OK for me. I used Mailbu rum to get a more coconut flavor but I still found them to me bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was not bad . My muffins turned out a bit denser than I had hoped. I used an irish whiskey. I liked the flavor it added. It mixed well with the banana flavor. I think I might try, again, using a coconut rum, and play with the recipe a bit to get a lighter muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were quite delicious. Even though I was distracted while making them and used a full stick of butter instead of the 1/3 cup that the recipe called for, they turned out fine. I also added a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They were easy enough to make and I can't wait to make them for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were just OK. The Jack Daniels didn't seem to add anything to the muffins and the addition of the coconut and chocolate chips made them better than standard banana muffins but really nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I loved these muffins! The whiskey gave it a nice savory kick but my husband wasn't too jazzed that I used his precious Woodford Reserve for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
What a great Banana muffin recipe, with just the right twist. I did make a few changes. used 4 good size bananas. Also added banana extract in place of the vanilla and 1/4 cup chopped walnuts. I found it better to beat the sugar and butter together before adding the butter. Great taste and texture. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States