Drunk German Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Goes down easy. Will make you drunk. Easy to make, and very sweet. Okay if you like root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very smooth! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Ut oh. These really are as good as everyone says they are. And knowing full well what Jager does to me, I'm going to be in for an interesting evening, LOL! My new hubby doesnt even like Jager, and he's joining in as well, because even he likes this drink. Woohoo! Jager is evil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Amazing, A friend turned me on to this. I never would have guessed...what a GREAT combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
wow! freaking delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy7678

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunset Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was recommended to me when I did a recipe request. I will say I was doubtful, but after trying it, I'm hooked. Tastes just like a rootbeer barrel. I think I might just go fix another and sit with a big stupid smile on my face, ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I tried this at the bar this weekend and it was awesome! You cannot taste the jager but whoohoo it will get you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
my husband loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
A friend left a bottle of jagermeister at my house, and since I don't enjoy it plain, I did an ingredient search and found this recipe. It is a great use for this type of liquor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This really good! I'm a huge fan of Jagerbombs (sugar-free Rd Bull & jager) so when I stumbled across this recipe I thought I'd give it a try. Now, I honestly don't remember the last time i drank root beer, so it may be the root beer taste that I'm enjoying, but this is good! My only complaint is Diet Root Beer isn't usually on the menu out so I don't think I'll be wasting calories on "real" root beer when dining out, but I'll def keep some diet root beer at the house for Diet Drunk Germans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States