Drunk Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
DELICIOUS! ADDED ANOTHER PACK OF THE LIL DOGS AND 1/4 CUP OF WHISKEY INSTEAD. IT WAS A FAVE TO EVERYONE. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Just made these for Christmas, and they were a big hit, stuck right to the recipe, although i mought have added alittle bit more Whiskey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by szslone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Betsy Layne, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Quick, easy, and a great appetizer! I put this together in a slow cooker and the wiskey cooked completely out by the time everything was good and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
What a great recipe. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
YUM! Of course the day that I want to make these, the store is offering rain checks for the lil smokies. Sooo, I found Johnsonville little "brat bites". Worked great (maybe better). I used only a 16 oz. bottle of ketchup for 2 lbs. of the "brats" (I thought the 28 oz. to be way to much), and I used about 1/2 cup of whisky. I also added about a tbsp of grape jelly & that seemed to take away the ketchup taste. I will use again, thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
These are easy and great!!! The family loved them. You can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
A party favorite around my house. Try this recipe with little smokies instead of hotdogs! Super yummy!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This is the only cocktail weinie recipe that I really like. I got it about 20 years ago from (get this) "The White Trash Cookbook," which was written partly as a joke, and partly because it had some good recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I made this for Xmas eve and it did not go over at all. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States