Drunk Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were good and lasted during a party nicely in my small crock pot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Wasn't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Deeeelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
oh my gosh are these good!!! I used a 1/4 to 1/2 cup whiskey and they went so fast. I also put my sausage balls in the sauce. We had some leftover bacon from breakfast and my husband wrapped the little smokies with the cooked bacon and then put it in the sauce. Next time, I will make more bacon because YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Everyone enjoyed "Drunk Dogs". I agree that 1/4 cup of whiskey is better than recipe amount given. As suggested I used Jack Daniels. I tried to find little brats (my husband is a cheesehead from Wisc) but not in any stores around my home so got two pkgs of Little Smokies. Only put 1-lb in the slow cooker. Next time will do 2-lbs at outset as there is indeed enough sauce and people won't be disappointed when they go back for more and the Smokies are all gone. I've prepared other similar recipes for potlucks but didn't really care for them personally. That's why I was looking for something better when I found this one. I have to admit it, I was one of those disappointed when I went to get a few more and they were gone. But then, these are so easy to prepare I can toss everything in the slow cooker for myself anytime I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I was looking for a recipe that was close to my Mom's and this was it...I added an extra 1/2 cup of bourbon as well as 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce and let it simmer for a few hours on low. I also HIGHLY recommend trying it with kielbasa cut into chunks....I put both kielbasa and cocktail wieners in... It was a smashing success! The best part was that even when the meat got low, I was able to add another package and let it simmer for an hour or so to replenish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
double the recipe and used little beef smokies - kept warm in a crockpot for 7 hours - serve with wooden skewers - easier than tooth picks. I also added more Jack Daniels as others suggested - very good and I don't normally care for sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I used this recipe as an appitizer at my X-mas party and everyone wanted it. They were a huge success. I am having a St. Patrick's day party and this is on the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hardin, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is one of the best BBQ sauces I have had in along time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Hot Diggity Dog Delicious. Huge hit at our party!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States