Drunk Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this for a party. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A great appetizer for a cocktail party! Only changes I made were to increase the whiskey and sugar. I also added some diced onion per my neighbor's suggestion though it truly didn't seem to make any difference. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I am reviewing the actual recipe as written. For me it tasted like cocktail winners bathed in ketchup. My guests asked if I forgot to add other ingredients or if it was simply ketchup. Highly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Use all beef dogs. The cheaper beef/chicken/pork mix will swell up like marshmallows and won't absorb the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
fantastic, best hot dogs I have ever made and eaten. will make these time and time again for picnics, pot lucks and just for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
They were great! I added some blackening seasoning for a little salt/smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukeyLips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Wonderful sauce! I used hot dogs, smoked sausage, and little smokies. Also doubled bourbon and added cayenne. They were gone very quickly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Added grape jelly and a little more brown sugar to counter the tang of the ketchup. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLEANNB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I added a little more whisky and a table spoon of lime juice! I let it simmer for an 1 1/2 hrs, until the alcohol was cooked out. Even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States