Drunk Deer Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
awsome chili made a couple of changes but ot was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Added tomato paste to thinken it up. Did not taste like chili more of a tomato soup with chucks of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and it was loved by all. People came by the next day wanting the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Our oldest scarfed this down (4 years old). YUM. One more way of eating all that deer meat. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bloomin' Fool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe- I did not have pork so I substituted brats and I also used ground beef instead of stew meat. It came out great and everyone in the family loves it. I have made it with the above substitutions 4 times and it is now our family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I loved this chili. I had to "borrow" the bourbon and beer, but it definitely added a zing. I did sub some turkey sausage for the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I had some ground venison in the freezer that I needed to use up, and my man asked me to have some recipes ready in case he brought home a deer (it's deer season), so I tried this out. I am not a fan of venison, but this was good-- really good. I left out the water because mine seemed a little soupy, and I let it cook longer to reduce it down. The result was thick and rich with a strong beer flavor. I served this with cornbread muffins, and froze the leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flame

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. I didn't have any deer meat, so substituted hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This lack flavor, salt, and wasn't all that unique. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States