Drumsticks with Peach and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Sooooooo delicious! I used canned peaches and substituted the water with the syrup from the peaches. I didn't have the lemons, but I really didn't need them. Served over brown rice and it was so delicious. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious, the smells of it just cooking had all of us starving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeFrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Made recipe exactly as written, It was wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Tastes great and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Instead of using drumsticks I cut breasts into strips. I also followed another suggestion and used a Tbsp of cornstarch instead of a tsp. I served it over white rice and my husband loved it! Even better as leftovers after reheating. I think next time I'll try dicing the chicken after browning the strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Really good. I would make with chicken thighs the next time, so you don't have to work around the bone. I also used canned peaches and would add more peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I get tired of BBQ drumsticks -- this was a great change! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
awesome, everyone loved it and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was pretty tasty! After salting and peppering the drumsticks to taste, I increased all of the flavor components by about double based on some people saying it was bland, and I used chicken broth instead of water. I did two Tbsps. of cornstarch as someone else recommended. I also did what some others suggested and put fewer lemon slices after first juicing them into the sauce (about half a lemon), but it would probably be good the other way too. I followed the cooking method mostly as written (I did add the garlic later with the onion step) and the drumsticks came out tender and delicious. I used fresh peaches and did four instead of just one so there was lots of fruit. Overall, it mixed the flavors of tangy, sweet peaches and a mild Asian ginger sauce, and it all tasted great over rice. Wasn't too hard, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really good. Didnt add the peach though as my kids thought it would be gross,but used some of the juice from a can of peaches. Also didnt add ginger because i dont like it and i had no lemons to add either. Other than that i follwed the recipe and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States