Drumsticks with Peach and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Made recipe exactly as written, It was wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by virtuz
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Initially I was really unsure about ginger, but was I wrong!. In the end all of the ingredients came together nicely.Great and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I used a 14 oz can of peaches, and even added a small amount of the syrup. It stretched the sauce out, which was great, as the sauce on rice was very good. Would add some spice (cayenne?) next time for zip, but otherwise a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Tastes great and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
It was delicious, but next time I will use much less lemon (one or two slices), because lemon covered the aroma of honey and peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
We didn't care much for this recipe. Of course, I didn't have ginger or the lemon (hubby doesn't like them anyway), so maybe that's the problem. Also, the garlic at that heat got burnt. Still, it had a wierd combo of flavors for our liking. Hubby and the kids wouldn't even touch the peaches because they said the sauce made them taste wierd. Also, I found eating drumsticks through such a sticky sauce messy and tedious. I really wanted to like this, but didn't really. Unfortunately, I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was super easy and delicious. I served it over rice, which was great. I used canned peaches as well, which was fine and the syrup added to the sauce. I used a bit more cornstarch though, to thicken the sauce up. Great dish - even my toddler loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good, though it had more of a honey-lemon than peach flavour. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch instead of a teaspoon and liked the consistency of the sauce that I got. The peaches we had on hand were pretty small so I used two instead of one. When I reheated the leftovers on the stove the next day, I cooked a little extra sauce and added more peach since we had eaten most of the fruit when we ate the dish fresh. This brought out the peach flavour nicely. Thanks for a great recipe! I will be making this again. Edit: The second time I made this I used 2 regular sized peaches - I was glad I did. They were not overpowering but gave a nice flavour. I put in 1 tsp of cornstarch, like the recipe calls for. I found the sauce very runny and will be sure to use 1 Tbsp in the future. Even though the sauce didn't thicken like I hoped it would, we still really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Instead of using drumsticks I cut breasts into strips. I also followed another suggestion and used a Tbsp of cornstarch instead of a tsp. I served it over white rice and my husband loved it! Even better as leftovers after reheating. I think next time I'll try dicing the chicken after browning the strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States