Drop Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I just made these this afternoon and my husband said they are the best batch I've made to date. I love the soft, cake style...they are great even without frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Since I hate chilling and rolling out dough, I was delighted to find a drop cookie recipe that is very tasty, easy to make and bake. Love the soft and chewy texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a cake style cookie. I'm giving it 4 stars because personally, I don't care as much for the cake style cookies, but in their class, they are pretty good. They are cheap, easy, and use sour milk, all good reasons I'll probably make them again. I keep a list of recipes that use sour milk for the inevitable occurrence of milk going sour on me. Never throw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very soft tasty cookie but they spread and thinned out too much. I'd go easy on the milk or add a little more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe is soooo close to what I have been looking for. Growing up near the michigan indiana border I grew up with amish sugar cookies and can not find a recipe for them now. Could be the same but maybe when I cut the recipe way down I need to do some tweaking to it now. SO soft and sweet (I do remember the recipe calling for brown sugar, so I cut sugar in 1/2 and subbed in brown sugar) They leveled off nicely for a drop cookie. I was worried with the first tray because my 3 year old dropped the cookies, but they still turned out round and smooth. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I didn't care for this at all. It tasted like a cross between bread and yellow cake. Was not very sweet at all. After I tried one I didn't even bother baking the next tray of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Wonderful! I have been looking for such a recipe for a very long time -sugar cookies that are soft and stay soft! Yummmmm - they are delicious! The larger size is fun too. I made them to celebrate my daughters 4th birthday at school - I piped icing on ("Really good frosting" from this site). The kids loved them - (they all ate them as opposed to my previous experiences where I took cupcakes and they licked the frosting off and threw the cupcakes away! :-} ) I scaled the recipe down to 26 servings and it made 15 large cookies. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
My family loved them. They especially liked the size. They liked them w/o frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
this is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States