Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Turned out great! I left out the celery as my husband and I do not care for it, was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
add an egg per can and mmmmmm perfect! Exactly the recipe I have been looking for all my life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Add chopped boiled egg, cut Mayo to 4 T., add black pepper. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
great starter recipe for tuna salad. i barely added any mayo because i don't like it, just enough to coat the mixture, but i doubled on the celery and relish since i love those a lot. i also added ground black pepper and a little mustard. this recipe is really versatile so you can put in what you like. i've made it several times, once adding macaroni and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I am quite old(81) and live alone. This is an easy recipe for me to prepare and is delicious. Thanks. Howard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Whoa, now this is a good recipe for tuna salad. I've tried some others on this website and this is the best. The ingredients very much compliment the taste of the tuna. Not only that, but it's simple to make. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
My husband adores this, he says it's "just like mom used to make". It doesn't get any easier to prepare than this recipe, either, so this is a real winner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I really liked this recipe for tuna. I reduced the mayo like the others did but otherwise it was great! The lemon adds a nice flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Easy, easy, easy! Twice per month we make 20 sandwiches for the homeless ministry at our church. I used a 66 oz. can of tuna and a bit less than the 2 cups of mayo! It turned out great and I'm sure the D.C. homeless folks will enjoy it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Ok, I found my new tuna combo!! I didn't have a lemon, but I had lemon juice, so I used a small slash of that. I also added some chopped cucumber and not as much mayo....I am not a huge mayo fan. The sweet pickle relish added the zing I was looking for in a tuna salad. Absolutely fantastic! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States