Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Has a good flavor but I made it with the recommended 2 cups of mayo, and it was WAY too much...so I made it over again using only 1/2 cup of mayo...better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Very easy, but I wonder if 2 Cups of mayo is a typo??? How about 1/2 C??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I don't know if I'd refer to this as "drop dead delicious" as we are talking about tuna salad here. I cut this down to one serving and while I do love tuna salad this recipe is very basic and a good start to add in whatever other favorite ingredients you like. I always like to add a bit of garlic and onion powders plus a bit of salt and pepper. As far as the amount of mayo is concerned, I always add that to my own tastes. Some people like a dry tuna salad others like more mayo than tuna it seems. Whatever your preference you can give this one a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I am quite old(81) and live alone. This is an easy recipe for me to prepare and is delicious. Thanks. Howard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
great starter recipe for tuna salad. i barely added any mayo because i don't like it, just enough to coat the mixture, but i doubled on the celery and relish since i love those a lot. i also added ground black pepper and a little mustard. this recipe is really versatile so you can put in what you like. i've made it several times, once adding macaroni and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
add an egg per can and mmmmmm perfect! Exactly the recipe I have been looking for all my life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Whoa, now this is a good recipe for tuna salad. I've tried some others on this website and this is the best. The ingredients very much compliment the taste of the tuna. Not only that, but it's simple to make. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I followed others' advise and cut the mayo in half. Still too much. Too much relish, and not any zing like celery seed or garlic salt may have provided. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Way TOO MUCH mayonnaise. I cut it by 1/4; I should have used only half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I think this recipe had entirely too much mayo. The next time I make it (and I will make it again) I will put about 1/4 of the amt recommended. Otherwise, the taste was marvelous. Thank you for this simple but good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States