Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Way TOO MUCH mayonnaise. I cut it by 1/4; I should have used only half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Very easy, but I wonder if 2 Cups of mayo is a typo??? How about 1/2 C??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I love this recipe! I substituted half an onion for the lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Now THIS is how easy tuna salad should be! It was quick and easy, yet tasted like I'd spent a lot longer on it. Since I'm watching fat content in my foods, I substituted Kraft No-Fat Mayonaisse for regular mayo, and it tasted great and fit right into my diet. Garnished with a few sliced tomatoes on a bed of leaf lettuce, this was a very tasty and filling lunch for both myself and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Turned out great! I left out the celery as my husband and I do not care for it, was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goatette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I followed others' advise and cut the mayo in half. Still too much. Too much relish, and not any zing like celery seed or garlic salt may have provided. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
great starter recipe for tuna salad. i barely added any mayo because i don't like it, just enough to coat the mixture, but i doubled on the celery and relish since i love those a lot. i also added ground black pepper and a little mustard. this recipe is really versatile so you can put in what you like. i've made it several times, once adding macaroni and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I think this recipe had entirely too much mayo. The next time I make it (and I will make it again) I will put about 1/4 of the amt recommended. Otherwise, the taste was marvelous. Thank you for this simple but good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Has a good flavor but I made it with the recommended 2 cups of mayo, and it was WAY too much...so I made it over again using only 1/2 cup of mayo...better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States