Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Way too much mayo, the tuna is swimming. I probably would use a third of the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Add chopped boiled egg, cut Mayo to 4 T., add black pepper. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
The flavor is really great, but rather soupy for our taste. I would have given 4 stars except for that. I'll make this again, but use only half as much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I'm a dill pickle person so I switched to that and added onion. Like the lemon addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Ok, I found my new tuna combo!! I didn't have a lemon, but I had lemon juice, so I used a small slash of that. I also added some chopped cucumber and not as much mayo....I am not a huge mayo fan. The sweet pickle relish added the zing I was looking for in a tuna salad. Absolutely fantastic! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Easy, easy, easy! Twice per month we make 20 sandwiches for the homeless ministry at our church. I used a 66 oz. can of tuna and a bit less than the 2 cups of mayo! It turned out great and I'm sure the D.C. homeless folks will enjoy it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOOD..I REALLY LIKED THE LEMON IN IT..NEXT TIME I MIGHT AT A FEW EGGS..LIKE OTHER REVIEWERS SAID CUT THE MAYO A BIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I am quite old(81) and live alone. This is an easy recipe for me to prepare and is delicious. Thanks. Howard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I really liked this recipe for tuna. I reduced the mayo like the others did but otherwise it was great! The lemon adds a nice flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Thanks for the recipe, although I wonder if the mayonnaise measurement is a typo. I cut the mayo down to 2 (big) tablespoons and added a bit of dijon mustard for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States