Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Absolutely the best. The only way to prepare tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was really good. It was a little soupy though. I don't know if 2 cups was too much mayo or if it ws the fact I used albacore tuna. I am hoping it will set up overnight. GREAT flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I must be biased. This recipe had way too much mayonnaise for my taste. And I hate celery. Also, my mom made it better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caeli Aria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I love tuna salad. This is good. Worth trying. I am serving it tomorrow at Mexican dominoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is the best tuna fish ever. I have the pickiest in-laws and they gobbled it up. I doubled the recipe and I only used 1 cup of mayo, no celery and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Great stuff, i love the sweet pickle relish and celery mixed into this.Thank god for fat free mayo, this stuff came out great, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Rachel-We loved this! The only modifications made were, I used 1 cup mayo, and instead of a lemon (didn't have) I used the zest and juice of one lime! Yummy! A heaping 1/2 cup of the sweet relish, and I also diced up the celery stalks, leaves and all, lots of flavor there! Some fresh ground black pepper at the end, and we are lovin' it! It's so fresh tasting, it was great on pita halves as well as with crackers. Thanks so much! It is definitely Goddess approved!! xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is great! This is the recipe my Mom used as I was growing up. I mixed all the other ingredients, then added mayo until it reached the consistency I like. You just can't find tuna salad with sweet pickles in it in restaurants and it's the best. Mom would occasionally add crushed walnuts when she had them for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Agreed, waaaayy to much mayo which I cut down significantly (basically just to cover). I added minced red onion, fresh ground pepper and hot giardinera relish (sounds wierd, but it's good). Tasty, thanks Rachel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Very good after I made some modifications. You have got to cut the mayo. I would recommend 1/3 of what it calls for. Also, I added garlic and onion powder (yummy!!) and did about 1/2 TBSP of lemon juice. Throw in a dash of salt and pepper and this is very good. I don't really like celery, so I didn't put it in. However, pepper are scrumptious in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States