Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've never added lemon juice to my tuna fish before. It had a nice flavor to it. I didn't add the celery; was more in a hurry to have something easy to eat. I do, however, add celery usually to my tuna fish. I've always liked adding the sweet pickle relish but my husband doesn't care for it, so I only add it to mine. Beware - 2 C of mayo is way out of line! That would really make it soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I don't know if I'd refer to this as "drop dead delicious" as we are talking about tuna salad here. I cut this down to one serving and while I do love tuna salad this recipe is very basic and a good start to add in whatever other favorite ingredients you like. I always like to add a bit of garlic and onion powders plus a bit of salt and pepper. As far as the amount of mayo is concerned, I always add that to my own tastes. Some people like a dry tuna salad others like more mayo than tuna it seems. Whatever your preference you can give this one a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very easy & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
very simple!!! untasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Just a note to all, if you have too much mayo or salad dressing in it for your liking, try crushing up some saltine crackers. They are wonderful in tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
MY HUSBAND AND I FOUND THIS RECIPE TO BE VERY GOOD. THE ONLY THING IS THAT I ADDED ONIONS AND EGGS.I ALSO MADE A MISTAKE AND GOT 2 CANS OF TUNA WITH VEGGIE OIL DON`T DO THAT IT MAKES IT LOOSE. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was GREAT! I cute the recipe in half & it looked a little soupy when I opened the bowl this morning, but it's great! I think you could add another can of tuna or a bit less lemon juice from being as thin. Had a great taste though! Thanks for posting this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am being generous with one star. Typically, I don't like to give bad reviews...I guess I go by the old philosophy that if you don't have anything nice to say, then don't say anything at all. This recipe is the first time that I am going to say something not nice. This recipe was so sour. I followed the recipe for everything other than the mayo to a "T". I couldn't stomach it. What a disappointment. I guess that I will keep looking for a good tuna salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Good base recipe, but too much mayo. I added some chopped onion to mine and it needed some chopped egg too. This didn't make our favorites. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Not bad, but not what I would consider "drop dead" or particularly "delicious." Very, very wet salad. Best point it gets is easy of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States