Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found this to be perfect and most amazing is my kids loved it .they didnt like tuna salad until i tried this recipe and asked them to try it . The best tuna salad recipe ive come across thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I grew up with a similar version of this. Instead of pickle relish try cutting up some chilled pickles. It adds extra crunch that I love. Like others, 2 cups is way way too much. If you cut up pickles and add it in the mix then you may need more than the 1/2 cup recommended by other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used chopped garlic dills instead of sweet pickle relish and cut the mayonnaise back quite a bit. I just added it by a quarter cup at a time until it was the consistancy I was looking for. I also added a little onion powder/garlic powder/fresh ground pepper. This was a nice quick tuna salad for the boys' lunches--it filled five sandwiches nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe calls for WAY too much mayo. Use to preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Drop dead delicious? Nah. The lemon is a good idea since it brightens it up. I used hellmans mayo and added it to the right consistency and it was definitely not 2 cups. I tasted it after I made it and it needed salt and pepper at least. Like I said the lemon is a great addition to tuna and it gives it a change but the rest of the recipe is eh at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
2 cups of mayo? Disgusting. I use ~2 tablespoons mayo per can of tuna - 1/4 of the amount called for in this recipe - and it is plenty. Using relish makes tuna salad moist without the need for as much mayo especially if you add extra relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I thought it called for a little bit too much mayo, but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was REALLY runny. I think 2 cups of mayo is far too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious!! Very creamy with all the mayo, maybe because I increased the ratio to 12 servings. Having read other posters, I cut down may by 1/5, but still too creamy so I added 1 plus 1/2 more cans of tuna. Still had a pocket of juice on top when I served it to my group, but everyone loved the taste. I'll definitely use this at home, but don't know if I'd bring it to a gathering again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've never added lemon juice to my tuna fish before. It had a nice flavor to it. I didn't add the celery; was more in a hurry to have something easy to eat. I do, however, add celery usually to my tuna fish. I've always liked adding the sweet pickle relish but my husband doesn't care for it, so I only add it to mine. Beware - 2 C of mayo is way out of line! That would really make it soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States