Drop Dead Delicious Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Similar to what I usually make in slightly differing proportions & I use bottled RealLemon juice when I want to be quick, but I add either diced apple(a fave-granny smith), a few chopped dried cranberries or chopped golden raisins for extra zing. Sometimes add a wee bit of diced red onion also, ADD ANYTHING THAT ADDS CRUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mills Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found this to be perfect and most amazing is my kids loved it .they didnt like tuna salad until i tried this recipe and asked them to try it . The best tuna salad recipe ive come across thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I grew up with a similar version of this. Instead of pickle relish try cutting up some chilled pickles. It adds extra crunch that I love. Like others, 2 cups is way way too much. If you cut up pickles and add it in the mix then you may need more than the 1/2 cup recommended by other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used chopped garlic dills instead of sweet pickle relish and cut the mayonnaise back quite a bit. I just added it by a quarter cup at a time until it was the consistancy I was looking for. I also added a little onion powder/garlic powder/fresh ground pepper. This was a nice quick tuna salad for the boys' lunches--it filled five sandwiches nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe calls for WAY too much mayo. Use to preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Drop dead delicious? Nah. The lemon is a good idea since it brightens it up. I used hellmans mayo and added it to the right consistency and it was definitely not 2 cups. I tasted it after I made it and it needed salt and pepper at least. Like I said the lemon is a great addition to tuna and it gives it a change but the rest of the recipe is eh at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
2 cups of mayo? Disgusting. I use ~2 tablespoons mayo per can of tuna - 1/4 of the amount called for in this recipe - and it is plenty. Using relish makes tuna salad moist without the need for as much mayo especially if you add extra relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I thought it called for a little bit too much mayo, but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was REALLY runny. I think 2 cups of mayo is far too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious!! Very creamy with all the mayo, maybe because I increased the ratio to 12 servings. Having read other posters, I cut down may by 1/5, but still too creamy so I added 1 plus 1/2 more cans of tuna. Still had a pocket of juice on top when I served it to my group, but everyone loved the taste. I'll definitely use this at home, but don't know if I'd bring it to a gathering again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States