Drop Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I havent been baking in a while, so I needed something simple but good. This recipe is great! I will be keeping it and making it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I doubled the recipe ( the flour I used 2-1/2 cups and added 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp. Butter favoring and sprinkled sugar on top before baking them. I rolled them in a ball and on some I put jelly in the middle!! Baked them for about 15 mins. My little granddaughter liked them very much!!!! I will make these again!!! They were really good and not too sweet!!! Thank you for letting me share this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I really like this recipe. The cookies are melt in your mouth good, light, airy and moist. The only thing is, I maybe got 2 dozen cookies after I doubled the recipe. I also upped the sugar a bit and added 2 more teaspoons of vanilla. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These cookies were easy and delicious! I rolled each in powdered sugar before baking, and the surface turned light and crunchy while baking. The recipe amount is a perfect family-sized serving, but if you are baking for many people I suggest you double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
In fairness to the recipe owner, the original recipe is for 3 dozen cookies but you must set your own serving size to 36 servings to get ingredients for that much. I tried to do 2 dozen, without greasing the pan, at 375 degrees for 8 minutes since my gas oven cooks hot and fast. The bottoms and edges burned while the centers were under cooked. :( I used sprinkles for the topping. The 3 stars are for the yummy flavor of the few that cooked just right - very light and not too sweet! Would be yummy with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misty
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
just got through making these wonderful cookies absolutely yummy! made the recipes just as follows, but i did adjust the temp to 350 degrees for 7 minutes, come out beautiful. Made my hubby try one first, he said what the heck(lol they are very soft to the touch) when he tasted it he was amazed, it was good!! :) i do recommend this recipe and will be making it more in the near future...oh my 2 yr old daughter just came asking for morrraa! lol so i guess that does it :) oh yeah and very easy to make as well thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Definitely 1 cup of flour and bake at 350 for 8 min. as previously suggested. I rolled the dough into balls and put a chocolate rosette on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Based on other reviews, I doubled this recipe. I ended up with about 2 dozen 3 inch cookies. I increased the vanilla to a full teaspoon, which is just a personal preference. I did not add any raisins, chocolate, or nuts. Just made them plain. The cookies were excellent, especially warm. My family loved them. They are buttery, cake-like, and melt in your mouth. I baked them for 6-7 minutes. Ten minutes would have resulted in burnt cookies. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I followed the recipe, and used a teaspoon to drop the dough on the sheets, and I had just over 3 Doz. cookies. the family thought they were very tasty! ~~Thx for sharing~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
these were terrific they melt in your mouth. My family like chocolate chip cookies so I add about 1 cup of the milk chocolat chips and cooked them the same way. Everyone loved them......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States