Dripping Roast Beef Sandwiches with Melted Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by libertine99
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Heating the beef in the French onion soup is the key. The beef stock really moistens up the roast very nicely. Crowd pleaser that is done and plated in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libertine99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I used leftover pot roast done in the crock pot (with plenty of seasoned onions, garlic, celery & carrots a couple days before). I warmed the pan juices instead of soup and heated the shredded beef, then followed this recipe. It was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Absolutely yummie just like i remember having at pubs! The only thing i did diff was added the hot pepper rings to the sauce n meat while heating up n it was wonderful! Will b making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Q.Hal
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made these for dinner and they really are under 15minutes! Taste was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madirr
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
If you like French onion soup I'm sure you'd love this recipe. It's a great quick recipe but if you are not a big fan of the soup then I'd tweak it a little. We are for sure making this again but using beef broth instead as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used Boars Head rare roast beef, as I like the beef rare to med rare. The beef cooked too quickly beyond my liking when I put in the au jus. If you like the beef more rare (much more tender for these sandwiches) only leave it in long enough to heat. Actually, it would heat enough in the oven - skip putting it in the pan with the au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Out of this world!!! Excellent weeknight meal! I used 1 can of French Onion soup and 1 can of beef consomme, and a really good Boars Head Londonport Roast Beef from the Deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved this. Put my own spin on it since I'm a lady full of flavor. I added in some garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, and a dash of garlic vinegar. I didn't bother with the peppers. I also used horseradish cheddar cheese. All of this equated to one excellent, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyscuttle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Ok for some reason they don't sell condensed French onion soup in Quebec, so I used a bag of powdered French onion soup, maybe 1/4 of the bag, mixed with one can of beef broth, and about one can equivalent of water. Added the worcestershire and it was delicious! I did toast the bread (with just the cheese) before adding the beef so that the bread wouldn't get too soggy and it was perfect! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made as is for boyfriend, he loved it. I added mayo & spicy mustard on the roll for mine, yum! My 11 y/o son didnt want the french onion soup (ew, onions!) so I made his "plain". He tried mine and said he would have it have his next time with the soup. Quick, easy, delicious and sooo good on a cold afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States