Dripping Roast Beef Sandwiches with Melted Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Excellent and so easy! Doubled the recipe-2 cans french onion, 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce, and 1-1/2 pounds roast beef. I added some fresh cracked black pepper to the soup mixture. Instead of pouring more juice over the sandwiches , I just served it in little cups for dipping. These were so delicious and we will use this often. What an easy meal, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badkitty1116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was easy and excellent - I also used 2 cans of soup and 3/4 lb of deli roast beef. Served 3 people. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made this last night using leftover roast beef from Sunday's dinner. It was perfect-so easy and so delicious. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
5 stars for how easy it is...4 stars for it needs a little tweaking as it is a little boring as is. We added pepper & a little a1 to the gravy & it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
As a mom of 3 boys I'm always looking for good, easy recipes that are easy to make before sports practices (every night!). This was a great meal, and for my 2 sons that won't eat the regular version, I just kept some roast beef out to make plain melts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very yummy and so easy! I used whole wheat hamburger buns vs the hoagie rolls and it was great too! I boiled the roast beef in the french onion soup/worcestershire sause combo and then once I placed the meat on the bun I added just a small tblsp of soup/sause combo to the top of the meat then topped it off with the provolone. I don't care for really soggy bread, so this was just enough for me. 5 min at 400 in the oven was plenty of time for toasting. So great and easy! 10 min from start to finish. I will be making this recipe often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seaygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delishous!!! will definitley make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Absolutely to die for! The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I took a frozen beef roast (salted and peppered it) and put it in the crock pot in the morning, then by afternoon it was tender and perfectly done. This I sliced and returned to the crock pot to soak up some of the drippings while I prepared the soup/worcestershire mix and split the French bread rolls I bought this time from the bakery section at my local super Walmart. I used a slotted spoon to add the meat to the soup, but wasn't overly concerned with the drippings getting into the soup either. Then, after it was heated, I used metal tongs to add the meat to the rolls and spooned on the soup. A half slice of provolone fit perfectly on these smaller rolls; it was a perfect dinner portion size too! Served it with pasta salad and baked beans. So easy, delicious and much cheaper than buying deli roast beef, so I will be making it this way again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
GREAT and Super easy!!! Winning combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was so good! Our family tries to stay away from processed meats, so instead of using the deli meat I roasted a lean cut of beef and thinly sliced it. Even my picky kids ate it which is saying a lot! Looks like this one is going to make its way into our regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States