Dripping Roast Beef Sandwiches with Melted Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Ok for some reason they don't sell condensed French onion soup in Quebec, so I used a bag of powdered French onion soup, maybe 1/4 of the bag, mixed with one can of beef broth, and about one can equivalent of water. Added the worcestershire and it was delicious! I did toast the bread (with just the cheese) before adding the beef so that the bread wouldn't get too soggy and it was perfect! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made as is for boyfriend, he loved it. I added mayo & spicy mustard on the roll for mine, yum! My 11 y/o son didnt want the french onion soup (ew, onions!) so I made his "plain". He tried mine and said he would have it have his next time with the soup. Quick, easy, delicious and sooo good on a cold afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe is a perfect, quick weeknight meal. It's delicious as written! My family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made this last night and it was FABULOUS! The only thing I did differently was use ciabatta sandwich rolls (because I couldn't find hoagie rolls) and I served the juice on the side for dipping rather than pour it on the sandwich! My whole family LOVED this! I doubled the recipe and there was still NO LEFTOVERS! GREAT recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
2 words.... Easy and Delicious! I'm a chicken kind a girl and would never order this in a restaurant but to please my husband and teenage son, gave it a try. It was a crowd pleaser! Even my teenage dtr (also a chicken kind a girl) loved it. And again, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Bouman Wiers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this for my family. My dad said it was one of the best sandwiches he had. I added grounded peppercorn medley, a little bit of low sodium soy sauce, and some garlic pepper to the sauce. Another thing extra I did was I put the sauce on simmer and let it cook for with the meat in it for at least an hour. I also at the end sauteed onions, green and red peppers to add to the sandwiches taste. It was really good, and I plan on making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
i loved this. i didnt use the worcestershire sauce or banana peppers, but added sauted onions with little garlic, salt and pepper instead. Then put it all in a soft deli sub roll, mmmmm so good. also i let the meat and soup warm up in the crock pot. every step was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRussell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Used grass-fed beef cutlets sliced thin and threw in some thinly sliced onion - topped with pepper jack - husband wanted to know if he could take some for lunch tomorrow. - also, used French onion dip 'cause I had it on hand - good way to get rid of extra dip after a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I had this sandwich at a deli and they used black olives instead of peppers. So if you want something different try that. This is a great hot sandwich and the cheese melted makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So i made this sandwich but i put the roast beef in a dish and added the onion soup and worchester sauce and threw it in the oven for a few min. and it was very good. I do love this sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collen comire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock Valley, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States