Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was so wonderfully tender and a versatile leftover recipe....love it! I had beef chuck chunks and was looking for something other than stew. I just squashed the cubes leaving them intact... garlic toasted the buns and melted Jarlsberg cheese nom nom yummy. My boyfriend (picky) was upset I didn't keep enough juice for his lunch!! I haven't had French onion soup in awhile...looking forward to it tonight. I will definitely be making again (double batching it for next time more leftover ideas). A must try recipe. Just wonderful favor:) *Oh and I didn't have Rosemary so I substituted Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
very good! i first salted and peppered each side of the roast, then seared on both sides. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great basic recipe, but even after cutting back the salt, I found it to be a bit too salty. I can't imagine what it would have been like if I had used it all. I also omitted the oregano based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
YUM! I realized too late that I didn't have coffee filters so I just put it all in loose, (But used ground peppercorns instead of whole.) It all sank to the bottom anyway so no harm no foul. I also realized too late that I didn't have enough bouillon so I added some beef broth. My husband and two teenage sons loved them and so did I. This will be added to our regular menu ideas for sure! We have enough leftovers to feed our family of four at least once more... maybe two more times. We also added a slice of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Awesome! Changed nothing, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I thought this was more of a crockpot recipe than a stovetop one. I had to cut the recipe in half though, 5 lbs of meat equals 5 servings? Yikes, that's a big ole sandwich.....haha! I love the coffee filter idea. I used Better than Bouillon and chopped garlic that comes in the jar instead of garlic salt. Turned out great and the juice is a perfect dip to complement. Add all to the crockpot cover and let it go, no diassapointments!!!! PS, i don't know why someone would buy the wrong cut of meat and "butcher" the recipe and then rate it 2 stars. Learn from the mistake, but don't not try it bc someone deviated from the recipe and left a poor rating. Yummy!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this with seasoned salt instead of reg salt, omitted the bay leaves (didn't have any) and peppercorns (i used reg ground pepper) and it still turned out great. I cut back the oregano and rosemary to suit my tastes as well. Cooked for 8 hrs on low in my slow cooker and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is a family favorite! I have been making it for years. So easy! I usually start with a frozen roast and cook all day on the stove top. When using the broth for dipping I use a gravy separator to get much of the fat out. We use toasted french bread and provolone cheese slices. Next night is usually beef and bean burritos! This is one of my most requested meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Best roast I have ever made! Served it for Halloween Party and everyone loved t!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We use this recipe for shredded beef sandwiches one day and BBQ beef with the leftovers Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States