Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Tender, delicious and delicately spiced! I halved the recipe and had more than enough for SIX french roll sandwiches. Because the flavor was so subtle, I sprinkled monterey jack cheese, salt, and pepper onto the sandwiches and they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Really GREAT flavor and super easy! My kids (7 & 10) even LOVE it! I will make it again & again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This Recipe was great I have several cured pork roasts that seem to be dry whenever I bake them in the oven, on the stove top this recipe is sooo good and you can barely poke it with a fork with out it falling apart. I also aded a couple of hand fulls of baby carrots about a 1/4 of a large white onion and 5 or 6 russet potatoes quartered and it was great even my 2 YO ate it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
As a single person,I love this recipe! Lots of leftovers and very versatile. It freezes well! Throw it in a crock pot and forget about it until dinnertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great recipe for roast beef. I won't have to use a store bought seasoning anymore for my roasts! This one is even tastier, and less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Made this for the Fourth of July and it was a HUGE hit. Could've had a double batch. Other food had leftovers, but this was wiped out. Per the other reviews, I left out the oregano. Also, we cut up the meat into chunks first, easier to pull apart later. THANKS TAMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This recipes was easy and different from your regular roast beef taste. My husband and I really enjoyed the herbal flavor. I will use this recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This recipe was VERY good and easy to make. I would have it more often, but the fat and sodium content is very high. This is a one in a while treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Very tasty and tender! I had never thought to boil a roast before, but it really made it delicious! I froze some of the beef stock to make French onion soup later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This was great! I found it much easier than making a roast in the oven - I didn't burn myself as much! The flavor in it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States