Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for beef in a crock pot. Next time I will cut down on the peppercorns, but its great anyway. I have used the broth for vegetable beef soup also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
My family (even my picky eaters!) absolutely LOVES this recipe. We first eat the tender roast for dinner, then use the leftovers for sandwiches and burritos. I work from home and have 3 kids under 5, so I love how quick and simple it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Great recipe! Use this one with my cooking club group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I have tried several French dip type recipes and this one beats them all! I've used the same recipe to cook chicken and it comes out delicous too. I generally leave out the rosemary because I'm not fond of the taste. I usually try to make more broth than we'll use and save the extra in one cup container in the freezer. Then when I have a recipe that calls for beef or chicken broth, i use it. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was very good and versatile. We had french dip sandwiches one night, burritos the next and finally used the leftover broth for french onion soup the third night. I just threw everything in the slow cooker (didn't bother with the coffee filter) and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
very very good. Meat was fork tender and the blend of spices was fantastic. Will most assuredly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smt10131969

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I have made this recipe several times and every time it turns out great. I sear the roast in a skillet with cooking oil and then cook it in the crock pot for 4 hours on high and 4 hours on low. The meat falls apart and has a wonderful flavor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
My Famliy Loved these Beef dip sandwiches, they thought the dipping sauce was amazing!!It made great gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was excellent! I don't really like roasts too much, but I seared this really well and let it go on the stove for a few hours. I only had a 3lb roast, so I halved the recipe, but I wish I would have had a 5lb one. It was that good. Also, I didn't use a coffee filter, but just threw everything in the pot, which is fine, but if you do this, make sure you use a strainer to get those peppercorns out. They are not pleasant to bite into!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Makes great Philly sandwiches! I also have used the meat and juice for beef and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States