Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Tasty and easy. Flavor wasn't very concetrated on the meat, but it was nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was a hit here, but the second time I made it I omitted all of the salt, including the garlic salt. Way too salty for us. I used garlic powder the second time and the third time I shoved sliced garlics in slits I'd made in the roast. I've used the leftovers for a beef/barley soup and shepherd's pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Yummy!!!! This is a family favorite at my house. I use a tea ball to hold the spices instead of a coffee filter and put the roast in the crockpot. It's a wonderful smell to come home to at the end of the day. I halve submarine buns, put some beef on it, top it with provolone and lightly broil it until the cheese is bubbly. Dip the sandwich into the juice - heavenly! We use the leftovers to make beef burritos and I save the juice to make beef stew. What a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
We LOVE this! It has become a regular in our house--whenever chuck roast goes on sale, it's time for drip beef! It is especially great served on Hawaiian rolls as the sweet bread really goes with the flavor of the meat. Reminds me a little of Arby's roast beef sandwiches. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Since I don't have coffee filters, I just dumped all the ingredients into a crockpot then added the meat on top. I only used 1-2 Tablespoons bullion, no salt and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I used about 1 1/2 cups of water; which turned out to be more than enough. Because half of the meat was frozen, I cut it into large chunks then turned the crockpot onto high for an hour. The meat was beautifully done in about 9 hours on low. It was aromatic, moist, tender, and delicious. Served it on lightly toasted bread with a generous drizzle of the juice atop the meat. Delicious! I am thinking that maybe some nice swiss would be great ontop this hot sandwich. Hard to go wrong with a recipe this simple and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This recipe was really good! My husband even said I could make it again without me even asking if he liked it. The kids liked it as well. Did cut down on the salt. Used garlic powder instead and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I have to say we loved this but the sodium level is really high over 4,000. Even after omitting the salt and using garlic powder the salt intake was very high. My husband has to cut down on his salt intake. I found another recipe on this site that is just as good with way lower salt intake. I will keep working on this for variety and to tweak down the sodium. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This had a great flavor and I followed the recipe. I cut up the meat and made sandwiches. I used the juice for dipping and it was wonderful. Many of the reviews said the meat fell apart, and unfortunately I did not have that result - but the roast was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley OReilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is sssoooooo good. I make it just like the recipe calls for. We have sandwiches on one day and then burritos with some guacamole another day. Always delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
OMG!!!! FANTASTIC!!!! The best sandwhiches I have ever made and it was a HUGE hit with the family! Thanks so much for submitting this winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States