Dried Fruit Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have made this twice now and when people try it they are pleasantly surprised how good it is. I made it exactly as written and for the chopped, dried chopped fruit I used Sunmaid Fruit Bits. I served it with Teddy Grahams one time and graham crackers another time. Both tasted great but I prefered the Teddy Grahams as they held up better to the thickness of this cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is excellent. Have made it several times with rave reviews. Perfect with graham crackers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious. I did make some changes. Instead of mild cheddar, I used Pepper Jack cheese and I used dried chopped cranberries. It came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I LOVED this, great with digestive biscuits. Definitely a keeper - lovely sweet, but not overwhelming, taste. Next time might try with a kick of Brandy or other liquor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
a GREAT summer appetizer for sitting out on the deck with friends! tasty, light, fruity! goes really great with melba toast or plain crackers and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a fantastic and addictive tasting recipe. With only 4 ingredients you can't get easier than that! I accidently used the whole pack of shredded cheese but it still came out great. And instead of just using pecans I did a 50-50 pecan almond mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this for my Red Hat tea. The taste was great the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is it was a little hard to spread. (even though i let it sit to room temperature) I followed the recipe exactly I thought it was very tasty. One lady told me I should add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
we really enjoyed this fruit packed cheeseball. i used sharp cheddar cheese instead of mild cheddar. great on graham crackers. thanks debbye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I thought this was a good recipe, but was a little bland. I added a tsp of honey and everyone seemed to like it. Tastes great with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Millstone, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was great-I used Craisins when I made this around the holidays and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States