Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
One of the best Brie's I have made yet. I used cranberries though as the dried cherries are out of season right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for a New Years Eve party and it was fantastic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I'm just starting out in the world of cooking and this was a great and super easy appy to make and looks much more difficult (read: impressive) than it actually is. Only modification was using Craisins and next time I might use more honey and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made mine with dried cranberries (softened) and left out the rosemary as I had none on hand. It was a big hit at the holiday potluck and was gone in no time. I will make this again and again -- thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Love this recipe. I used flavored craisins instead of the dried cherries, but it was delicious both the first time and the second. Definitely the hit of any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've made this a number of times and I've never had left overs. The recipe also works well with dried cranberries. Just limit the amount of fresh rosemary to what the recipe calls for or it will be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Everybody gobbled this up the two times I made this in the past week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicous and easy! I subst. craisins and pecans instead. I took this to a Christmas party and if three others had not also brought a baked brie, I think it would have been gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Made this for a party - used the smaller round of brie. The taste was amazing, the presentation, not so much. Mine looked messy - my fault completely - but I will definitely make it again and be more careful with the pastry dough so it will look as good as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Van Dyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was great. I didn't have dried cherries and was making this for Thanksgiving, so I spread some cranberry sauce over the Brie, it was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States