Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Perfect just as it is! I made this for Chrismas Eve and it was a hugh hit. I cut the rosemary by half(personal preference). Perfect appetizer. Be sure to let it sit the hour before cutting into it or it will probably ooze the cheese, but even so it is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is awesome- I had to make some adjustments due to a time factor, but I substituted dried cranberries for the cherries and used pillsbury pie crust vs the phyllo. It turned out wonderful and will surely make again and will try using the original ingredients. Great nonetheless and very impressive looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
So easy to make a very impressive looking appy.... Was a huge hit at our christmas party!! I plan on serving it a few more times this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving and it was a big hit. The only issue was I only had an 8oz brie and followed the same recipe with a smaller brie - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Wonderful! Great hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I brought this to a Christmas party, it was gone in minutes. The only trouble I had was finding a brie the size it called for. With all the guest at the party it would have been better to have the larger brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We made this for Thanksgiving, because it looked so pretty. Out of 12 people, one loved it and the rest of us did not like it. I've had a "sweet" baked brie before that I loved, so I'll keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I thought this was wonderful. The video was terrific in walking me through the recipe, and gave helpful hints. I used a holly shaped cookie cutter to make a pretty festive look out of the leftover pastry for the top of the brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Made this today for a Christmas gathering among friends. I substituted Craisins for the cherries and Walnuts for the pecans but otherwise followed the directions as listed. It was a huge hit! I will without a doubt make it again and am certain it will become a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladygumshoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oberkotzau, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Is it hard to make? Looks so good, but I'm really just getting started with cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States