Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious and beautiful!! It's a bit heavy to eat but I suppose that all depends on the quality of the brie you use. I didn't make any changes and wouldn't in the future either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is my go to when I am asked to bring something to an event. There is never any leftover (much to my dismay) and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I had a dinner party a couple of months ago and hired a friend to help out with the cooking. I put this brie together and had him bake it. He asked me for the recipe and while that isn't that big of a deal here comes the clencher, he is actually a Le Cordon Blue trained executive chef. Make this for people and they will think you are the best cook on the planet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Really good. Next time I think I will try to mold the puff pastry rather than roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
added maple syrup about 1/2 cup, would adjust that amount to 1/3. This recipe is perfect for an appetizer that looks complicated but it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicoleb
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Turned out better than I expected. Would make again the same way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is such a delicious and beautiful appitizer that was very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, but used a 1/2 package of Dufour brand puff pastry instead. I also used a bigger wheel a brie (about a 19 oz. wheel) and it turned out just great. I didn't have any fresh rosemary so I used a 1/4 teaspoon of crumbled dried rosemary instead. I loved how fancy this looked and how tasty all of the flavors were together. Thanks for the great recipe, even though I didn't use your puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Fantastic! I would make this again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Followed directions and came out PERFECT! Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States