Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Made it with a 7oz Brie from Aldi and with the rind on. Simply delicious! Made a second time to bring to a party and it was gone in less than 10 minutes. I used Presidente brand, removed the rind. The Aldi Brie is simply a superior cheese. Used little chick cookie cutters and fresh rosemary for a "sweep" of feathers. Too cute! This recipe is delicious and a go to for party fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I soaked my dried cranberries in brandy & microwaved them for 5-10 seconds to speed up the maceration. I also bought a Brie wedge instead of a round by mistake & it still turned out great. Delicious & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe, I made this few times already and the last time I put soften cherries, pecans, rosemary and honey in the small food processor and pulse 2 or 3 times to just mix everything together. Best results so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was aMAZing! I limited the amount of rosemary as others wrote it was overpowering, I think I might have used 1/4 tsp of fresh chopped. I also soaked the cherries in hot grand marnier as another reviewer wrote- and maybe did a little extra cherries... Going to make it for every holiday party this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Made it twice to the recipe specs...and became the hit of the party! I was asked to bring "an American appetizer" to a party in Lisbon; considering what my Portuguese friends like, what I can get, what I can make as a novice cook, I gravitated toward this as unusual yet safe. If it didn't work, who'd know? Have made it 3 times as it's now requested. Only deviation has been soaking cherries or cranberries in brandy to deepen the flavor. A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The Brie did not melt and the pepperidge crust was not flaky like we all prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This turned out amazing!! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this, but without the cherries and it was delicious. I have also made variations of this with oregano, walnuts, basil. This is a versatile recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious and beautiful!! It's a bit heavy to eat but I suppose that all depends on the quality of the brie you use. I didn't make any changes and wouldn't in the future either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is my go to when I am asked to bring something to an event. There is never any leftover (much to my dismay) and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States