Dried Beef Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
A really quick and easy recipe. It's always been a favorite with our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
This stuff is the best. It rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
WARNING!!!! This stuff is addictive, my coworkers love it and so does my family. I think it tastes best on wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
nice and easy! My first cheeseball recipe and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was a great dip! I can't believe how perfect it turned out. I did make a few revisions for my own tastes. I left out the monosodium glutamate and substituted imitation bacon bits for the beef. I received many, many compliments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
wonderful!! this is also what I use for "pin-wheels". just spread thin on tortillas roll up and toss in the fridge for a while, slice into little "pin wheels" and watch your snack tray empty in minutes at any party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This cheese ball was a hit. I doubled the recipe, omited the MSG, and only used 2-2.5 oz. pkgs. of dried beef since that's the size they came in. I also rolled the cheese ball in dried parsley and dill (though fresh would be good too). Very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
I thought this recipe was great. I took it to work and none of it was left. The only change I made was to leave out the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This is always a favorite! I roll mine in chopped pecans after making the cheese ball. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States