Dried Beef Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe was outstanding! I added chives and rolled the finished ball in chopped pecans. A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I left out the monosodum glutamate and used garlic salt in place of onion salt. Best if refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This was such a yummy cheese ball. Everyone who tried it couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Big hit evertime I make it!! Yummmmm. I end it off, by saving enough of dried beef cut into little pieces & doing a mosaic on the outside of the ball. (I use the Cheap - but very good - store brand in the lunchmeat section)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Very good. Worth all the chopping and preparing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Very good cheeseball. It always gets gobbled right up at parties and family gatherings. I like to add a few dashes of Tabasco to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This didn't taste like the dried beef cheese balls I've eaten in the past...way too salty! I'll make it again but would leave out the worcestershire sauce and use onion powder instead of onion salt. Oh...and be careful not to mix too vigorously. I made mine in the food processor and broke down the cream cheese so it was more of a dip than a ball (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
My family recipe is slightly different than this, but quite tasty. Mix cream cheese with a Tbs. of mayo and horseradish (to taste). Form into one large ball or make individual bite size appetizers. Roll the ball(s) in the shredded dried beef. Chill well before serving. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
The guys I served this to really liked it and it was thanks to them that this cheese ball disappeared. However - the girls - not so much. In addition to using the dried beef, I did add a small dash of bacon bits, used onion powder instead of onion salt, and no MSG. Like others, I also added a dash of garlic powder. Still, girls found it to be too salty and/or just not our preference while the guys ate every last morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
If you like dried beef, you'll LOVE this cheese ball. It is a little salty though. The next time, I think I'll try washing the dried beef before I chop it or maybe buy the lower sodium dried beef. Also, I added 1/4 tsp. onion powder instead of onion salt. This recipe does not need any added salt of any kind! I also added 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder for added flavor. My daughter and I love this dip and will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States