Dried Beef Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I've been making this for years with a twist to it, no msg... plus I add a tsp of horseradish, gives it a punch and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I Omitted the MSG, added garlic powder instead of onion salt. I also use this recipe as a filler for pin wheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have been making this recipe for nearly 18 years, (I started when I was a kid with my mom). SANS MSG. It is so good, it's the only cheese ball I make, and every time I take it to a party I always get asked for the recipe. At one party I had 3 people calling me throughout the next week asking me for the recipe, I didn't even know any of them they just found out who made the cheese ball from the host and called me! Mince up about 2 TBPS of White Onion for a punch of flavor! You will be the celebrity of the party if you bring this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good! I have made this for years and my friends and family LOVE IT! Doesn't last 30 minutes at my house. I add a little extra worcestershire sauce and seasoning salt. Leave out MSG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is a very good simple cheese ball. Please DO NOT use MSG. It does nothing to enhance the food and some people are sensitive to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I always take this cheese ball to our annual Christmas party and every year it's the first thing gone! I do make a few minor changes. I don't use the MSG and instead of onion salt I use garlic salt. After I make the ball I place it in plastic wrap and form it into a ball then let it chill in the fridge. After a few hours I pull it out and roll it in a bowl of sliced almonds for a pretty and delicious presentation. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Like most people, I left out the MSG. I also added 1/4 cup sour cream, to make it softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Just average (followed recommendations to add garlic powder and omit MSG). No big flavor in this recipe. Won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good recipe! My husband loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I have been making this for our Christmas Eve Party for about ten years and it is always a massive hit. I cannot believe someone rated this as awful! I can only say that they must have really screwed it up, which seems impossible. This recipe, or one very close to it since we always add a little garlic powder, was so popular with my sister in Britain that we have to mail her care packages of dried beef so she can make it back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States