Dried Beef Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used this at a party before and it is wonderful and goes over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Awesome. Left out the MSG for health reasons, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great recipe, but do not mix in a food processor, until you want a creamy spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF1127

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe, but if you value the health of your brain PLEASE omit the MSG! It is a neuro-toxin/exito-toxin that you should avoid at all cost! Do some research!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was amazing. My sister had made it for me a few times but I had no idea on measurements until I found this on AR. I didn't use the monosodium glutamate or onion salt but it still tasted just like hers (which included those.) Added another 1/2 onion just because I love their flavor. I also took the advice of someone else on here and washed the salt off the dried beef before chopping it up. My 4 and 1 year olds also loved this - will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This cheese ball is always a hit. I use red onions instead of green. I add a little bit of horseradish and do not use monododium glutamate. I also use a little extra Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I've been making this recipe for years and its ALWAYS a hit! I substitute a few drops of pepper sauce for the worceshire. I see the note about washing the beef and I don't agree with that. Use it as it is. I'm pretty salt sensitive yet it seems just fine. I don't use the msg either. This is one of the easiest recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made a few quick changes - no MSG and just used chive and onion cream cheese. was simple and easy and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It was good, and I'll make it again. However, even with the substitution of onion powder for the onion salt, it was crazy-salty. Next time, I'll soak the beef in water or milk to leach out some of the salt first. And I'll cut the onion powder in half. I prefer the taste of the fresh green onions. Good foundation recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Michels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Charles City, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States