Dried Beef Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Have made this recipe (without the MSG) for years and it's always a huge hit! I also substitute garlic powder for the onion salt as there's plenty of salt in the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Love this for parties. I never use the monosodium glutamate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a hit at all my get togethers. I leave out the MSG, and I too, rinse the beef before chopping it. Instead of making a "ball" out of it, I shape it into a small loaf. Serve with wheat thins, because they aren't very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used this at a party before and it is wonderful and goes over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Awesome. Left out the MSG for health reasons, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great recipe, but do not mix in a food processor, until you want a creamy spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF1127

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe, but if you value the health of your brain PLEASE omit the MSG! It is a neuro-toxin/exito-toxin that you should avoid at all cost! Do some research!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was amazing. My sister had made it for me a few times but I had no idea on measurements until I found this on AR. I didn't use the monosodium glutamate or onion salt but it still tasted just like hers (which included those.) Added another 1/2 onion just because I love their flavor. I also took the advice of someone else on here and washed the salt off the dried beef before chopping it up. My 4 and 1 year olds also loved this - will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This cheese ball is always a hit. I use red onions instead of green. I add a little bit of horseradish and do not use monododium glutamate. I also use a little extra Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States