Dried Beef Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Very good cheeseball. It always gets gobbled right up at parties and family gatherings. I like to add a few dashes of Tabasco to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This didn't taste like the dried beef cheese balls I've eaten in the past...way too salty! I'll make it again but would leave out the worcestershire sauce and use onion powder instead of onion salt. Oh...and be careful not to mix too vigorously. I made mine in the food processor and broke down the cream cheese so it was more of a dip than a ball (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
My family recipe is slightly different than this, but quite tasty. Mix cream cheese with a Tbs. of mayo and horseradish (to taste). Form into one large ball or make individual bite size appetizers. Roll the ball(s) in the shredded dried beef. Chill well before serving. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
The guys I served this to really liked it and it was thanks to them that this cheese ball disappeared. However - the girls - not so much. In addition to using the dried beef, I did add a small dash of bacon bits, used onion powder instead of onion salt, and no MSG. Like others, I also added a dash of garlic powder. Still, girls found it to be too salty and/or just not our preference while the guys ate every last morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
If you like dried beef, you'll LOVE this cheese ball. It is a little salty though. The next time, I think I'll try washing the dried beef before I chop it or maybe buy the lower sodium dried beef. Also, I added 1/4 tsp. onion powder instead of onion salt. This recipe does not need any added salt of any kind! I also added 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder for added flavor. My daughter and I love this dip and will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
We've used a similar recipe for years but I misplaced it and used this one recently. I left out the MSG and added a little garlic powder. It's great with wheat thins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My Mom had a similar recipe a few years ago that we misplaced, so I was really glad to come across this recipe. I made it on New Year's Day, and I didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
People loved this .... they kept going back and back for this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is GREAT, everyone loved it. I will be making this a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This is so good and easy! I leave out the MSG and just add a pinch of garlic powder. Great with Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States