Dried Beef Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
like other reviewers, i chose the carl buddig packaged beef over dried beef, although next time may try it with corned beef like r.t. did! also, i didn't have green onions so i added about a rounded tablespoon of finely minced onion instead. the worchestershire sauce & seasoned salt really give this recipe a nice flavor. great with triscuits. thanks joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving. I have 3 brothers whom love to eat. They loved it along with there kids. I didnt change a thing with this. Thank you so much for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Carr Kuver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Very good! I used Buddig corned beef, about a package and a half and instead of making it into a ball, I just put it in a bowl as a spread. Also added a little garlic powder. Served it with Ritz and Triscuits and everybody loved it, even my brother who says he never likes "stuff like that".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I also tried using Carl Buddig sliced Beef instead of the dried beef and that tamed down the saltiness. And some chopped pistaschios instead of walnuts. I like both versions very much. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I got this recipe a couple of years ago from a friend, it is very good. I do not use as a cheese ball, I blend everything in the food processor except the green onion (I mix that in by hand) and put in a bowl as a dip, everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I added some shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese to this. I made it for a party in November and have been asked to bring it for New Years, so I think it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I made this but rolled the ball in chopped walnuts - very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Don't skip th eseason salt. It's the beef that's adding too much salt. If you rinse each piece of dried beef before you chop it up and then pat dry with a paper towel the saltiness is alleviated and this appetizer is a big hit. Takes a little more time but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This was good but it was a little too salty. Next time I am going to skip the season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States