Dried Beef Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I have made this several times. I am sure this is terrible for you, but sooo good. I usually use 4 oz of beef, b/c that is = to 2 packages of the Buddig Beef. I usually just chop all the beef and mix it in and then just serve the mixture in a bowl instead of rolling into a ball. . . Unless I am trying to be fancy. :) I always try to make ahead, b/c it is much better when the flavors have time to meld. We love it w/ Triscuits and Ritz. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really works better with shredded cheddar cheese and cream cheese (I do 8 oz of each). I was out of green onions and used dried chopped chives instead. I ran out of Worchestershire sauce and used Country Bob's instead (made it sweeter). Be sure and rinse the dried beef well to remove the extra salt. I used onion powder and garlic salt instead of seasoned salt. I put all the beef into the cheese ball and then roll it in crushed pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe with great flavor and no MSG!!! It is also quick and easy, another PLUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I have loved this recipe from my days at Bridge Club. I use Buddig beef, finely chopped olives, green pepper and onion. It is my most favorite ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by primlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just didnt like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
YUMMY! I made this years ago and was so happy to find the recipe again...so easy to make yet so tasty. I added chopped nuts, and because I am a bit of a germaphobe, I didn't use my bare hands to make the ball - I rolled it around in a piece of plastic wrap and felt better about that. I took it to a get together with girl friends, and they all said it was addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artsy Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is awesome!!!! I used about 1/2 amount of beef & rolled it in pecans instead of the dried beef. I also added some shredded cheddar cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlzfish2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
my aunt makes this at every family get-together and we all inhale the stuff! i love it with garlic bagel chips. the flavor added by the green onions is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I've made this for years, but instead of the Worcestershire sauce and seasoned salt, I use the some of the powdered flavoring from the Mrs. Grass Chicken soup mix that comes in the box. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Try using "accent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States