Dried Beef Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really works better with shredded cheddar cheese and cream cheese (I do 8 oz of each). I was out of green onions and used dried chopped chives instead. I ran out of Worchestershire sauce and used Country Bob's instead (made it sweeter). Be sure and rinse the dried beef well to remove the extra salt. I used onion powder and garlic salt instead of seasoned salt. I put all the beef into the cheese ball and then roll it in crushed pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe with great flavor and no MSG!!! It is also quick and easy, another PLUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I have loved this recipe from my days at Bridge Club. I use Buddig beef, finely chopped olives, green pepper and onion. It is my most favorite ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by primlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just didnt like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
YUMMY! I made this years ago and was so happy to find the recipe again...so easy to make yet so tasty. I added chopped nuts, and because I am a bit of a germaphobe, I didn't use my bare hands to make the ball - I rolled it around in a piece of plastic wrap and felt better about that. I took it to a get together with girl friends, and they all said it was addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artsy Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is awesome!!!! I used about 1/2 amount of beef & rolled it in pecans instead of the dried beef. I also added some shredded cheddar cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlzfish2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
my aunt makes this at every family get-together and we all inhale the stuff! i love it with garlic bagel chips. the flavor added by the green onions is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I've made this for years, but instead of the Worcestershire sauce and seasoned salt, I use the some of the powdered flavoring from the Mrs. Grass Chicken soup mix that comes in the box. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Try using "accent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Too salty for me. Next time I will rinse off the beef before chopping. Other than that - tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States