Dried Beef Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I made this but rolled the ball in chopped walnuts - very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I got this recipe a couple of years ago from a friend, it is very good. I do not use as a cheese ball, I blend everything in the food processor except the green onion (I mix that in by hand) and put in a bowl as a dip, everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I also tried using Carl Buddig sliced Beef instead of the dried beef and that tamed down the saltiness. And some chopped pistaschios instead of walnuts. I like both versions very much. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I added some shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese to this. I made it for a party in November and have been asked to bring it for New Years, so I think it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Very good! I used Buddig corned beef, about a package and a half and instead of making it into a ball, I just put it in a bowl as a spread. Also added a little garlic powder. Served it with Ritz and Triscuits and everybody loved it, even my brother who says he never likes "stuff like that".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
AWESOME AND A PARTY PLEASER, I ADD A LITTLE MORE BEEF THAN CALL FOR BECAUSE MY HUSBAND LOVES IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving. I have 3 brothers whom love to eat. They loved it along with there kids. I didnt change a thing with this. Thank you so much for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Carr Kuver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delicious and perfect for outdoor events because of the consistency of the cheese. Instead of wrapping it into a ball, I spread it out like a dip. The recipe is good, but a little bland, so I added several cups of fresh bacon bits and a little cayenne pepper to give it some zing.... that did the trick and everyone loved it! I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I made this for my son's first birthday party and served with sliced cheese and whole wheat crackers. I should have made more because it was gone before the party was even halfway over! This is a wonderful recipe and I'm actually going to make it again just to have in the house for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I will use this recipe agin! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States