Dried Beef Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Try using "accent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Too salty for me. Next time I will rinse off the beef before chopping. Other than that - tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I liked this alot, so did the gals I made it for. The dired beef was a pain. I rinsed it twice to be sure it was not salty. I used all the beef in the "ball" and used shredded cheese to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was very good and very quick and easy. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwalal1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
good stuff. Very salty, so don't forget to rinse the beef as I did! I added a handful of sharp cheddar cheese as well. Will definitely make again with rinsed beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Don't forget to rinse the dried beef like it says on the Jar. Everyone at the Christmas party asked for this recipe, it is every good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is very close to the recipe I use. I don't use Worcestershire sauce or seasoned salt but I do use MSG. Sometimes I add a splash of Worcestershire sauce but I really can't tell the difference one way or another. This is my 14 year old sons fav!!! He can sit and eat the whole thing by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delicious and perfect for outdoor events because of the consistency of the cheese. Instead of wrapping it into a ball, I spread it out like a dip. The recipe is good, but a little bland, so I added several cups of fresh bacon bits and a little cayenne pepper to give it some zing.... that did the trick and everyone loved it! I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I will use this recipe agin! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I made this for my son's first birthday party and served with sliced cheese and whole wheat crackers. I should have made more because it was gone before the party was even halfway over! This is a wonderful recipe and I'm actually going to make it again just to have in the house for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States