Drew's World Famous Triple Rush Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Great stuff. It is a bit grainy, but it's really chocolatey and reminds me of the spicy truffles my aunt made once (except it's a drink). Give it a try! (Upgraded my review to 5 stars because I've made this drink a million times. I think it's going to make me fat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This hot chocolate was sooo good! Warm and rich with a little kick to it. It was just how I would imagine the hot chocolate to be in the movie Chocolat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Delicious! The cinnamon adds a really nice flavour and the chili gives just a subtle "kick". Very rich and great on a cold, snowy house-bound day! Thanks for sharing this, Drew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This recipe immediately caught my eye because my hubby's name is Drew, so I just had to make it. It's one of those days anyway where I'm craving chocolate in any way, shape or form. I didn't have any chocolate chips in the house, so I subbed with Hershey's syrup. I was literally eating spoonfuls of the syrup as I was making this. Well, Mr. Drew, I must say that this is absolutely fantastic!!!! I'm sipping as I'm writing and LOVING every taste. I'll definitely make this for the kids when they get home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Hot chocolate for the true chocoholic, Drew! This was soooo rich, just the way we like it here in Rainy Northwest. I made it with espresso powder and little more than a dash of chili powder. WOW! This is a keeper. And I think for summer time, I'll put this mixture in my blender with some ice cream. What a great shake this would make! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Oh yum. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Drew this was great!!! I absolutely loved it. My family thought I was crazy when I said it had chili powder. But everybody loved it! Next time I'll use marshmallows! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
The tastiest hot chocolate I've ever had, just watch out for the grainy bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Awesome. I didn't strain, but used a mexican hot chocolate "frother" that made it even creamier. I used Hersheys Special Dark chips, and added extra milk. Thanks, Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Thick, rich, and delicious. I added more chili powder for a kick though. It's very quick to make too. I dont think I will use instant hot cocoa mix again. Good job Drew. You've outdone yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetalChef24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States