Drew's World Famous Triple Rush Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Best ever. I had extra hot (habanero) powder so used very little, and my cinnamon was a drop of essential oil. Otherwise followed pretty close and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was delicious, but personally a bit too rich for my taste. I thinned it quite a bit with skim milk. Still, the chili/cinnamon/chocolate combo is a winner, and the coffee gives it a considerable jolt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! Instead of chocolate chips I used some Irish Cream Hershey Kisses I had and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
excellent! A definite chocolate lovers hot drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
very rich and chocolatey. one of the best cups of hot choc. I've ever had and I'm a hard critic since I always make mine homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elderton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Pretty good for something different. I still like "Rich 'N Thick Hot Chocolate" from this site the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just the thick and rich - with a kick - hot chocolate recipe I was looking for! I did add a spot of half and half to thicken it up more, and picked a hazelnut-flavored coffee, but the recipe as is would have still been terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Oh this is fantastic! I LOVE chocolate, so this was nice and sweet for me. Some whipped cream on top would be divine! Instead of microwaving it, I melted the chocolate, and then heated up the milk on my stovetop in a small sauce pan. This is what I did: 1 Cup semisweet chocolate chips, let those melt completely to a smooth consistency. Add 1 cup of milk, wisk until well combined. Add another cup of milk and again wisk your heart you. The more you wisk it, the better it mixes together and the creamier it gets. I used 1.5 cups of milk in total. After it was all combined I added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of chili powder. Heat it up to your desired temperature and pour into a mug! I've tried it the microwave version first, and it was grainy as other people have complained. Doing it on the stovetop I had no graininess! Enjoy this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Fantastic. I didn't have chocolate chips so I sweetened up some cocoa powder. Added a touch of vanilla just to see how it tasted. Love the chili powder and coffee flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious. This is going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States