Drew's World Famous Triple Rush Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as directed, but after everything was mixed together, I strained it through a sieve and cheese cloth. I recommend making this in a glass measuring cup with a spout so it is easy to strain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was really delicious! I loved the flavour but found it a little too rich, so I just added more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanVM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
this is delicious and it's also really good with shot of good spice rum--my sister and I drank these while she was helping me make the 14 dozen cookies I make over the winter holidays--thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm drinking a version of this as m typing this review, and let me say, IT'S AMAZING! I say version, because I really only used this recipe as a guide, because I only has chocolate chips, and no cocoa powder. I used about 3/4 cup of milk and a little over 1/2c. Of chocolate chips. I used 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I left out the chili powder, because I feel like hat would be really weird, and instant coffee and instead I added a little over a teaspoon of really maple syrup. So good! Creamy, and chocolatey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Different, but good.I used 2 sq. Ghiredelli semi-sweet choc. and the rest choc. chips, used a mixture of skim and 2% milk. Because I found the coffee flavor a bit to strong for me I used a bit more milk and nuked it to heat it up some more. next time I would do half the coffee amount.Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
i didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this using vegan carob chips since it was the only form of chocolate I had on hand during an especially rainy day. It still came out great, the perfect blend of flavors! I will be making this again, it's super easy and very comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this the old fashioned way: on the stove. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
*WARNING* recipe made "as is" is like drinking a candy bar - Good but rich. I diluted it down with milk and half/half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I'm sipping my hot chocolate, and it is really good! This made enough for a big cup of hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancycs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puerto Ordaz, Bolívar, Venezuela
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States